Sorry for interrupting, but there is something we need to tell you...

We have updated our Cookie Policy to reflect changes in the law on cookies used on websites in Europe. This website uses cookies to maximize your experience and help us to understand how we can improve it. To find out more click here.

Cookies are text files containing small amounts of data which are downloaded to your computer, or other device, when you visit a website. Cookies allow us to recognize your computer and improve your experience on our website. Some cookies are also necessary for the technical operation of our website. Please read our Cookie Policy which provides important information about the cookies we use, how we use them and how they can be deleted. Please remember that deleting cookies may affect your experience of our website.

Show less.

Accept and hide this message
Pillsbury Pillsbury Pillsbury

Press Contacts

Erik Cummins
Senior Public Relations Manager
Office: +1.415.983.1286
Matt Hyams
Senior Public Relations Manager
Office: +1.212.858.1042
Caroline Huddleston
Senior Public Relations Coordinator
Office: +1.615.622.3705

Related Professionals

Press Release


November 3, 2015

Pillsbury has been named as the 2016 U.S. News - Best Lawyers’ "Law Firm of the Year" in Construction Law. Each year, the publication recognizes only one law firm per legal practice area based on the firm’s performance on surveys of clients about work in the practice area, as well as feedback from peer practice area attorneys at other firms and information provided to U.S. News - Best Lawyers as part of its annual law firm rankings survey. The U.S. News - Best Lawyers 2016 “Best Law Firms” survey also ranked Pillsbury’s Construction practice in its Tier 1 at the national level, as well as at the metropolitan level in Los Angeles, San Francisco and Washington, D.C.

Pillsbury continues to earn top recognition with 88 Tier 1 rankings included in its overall 155 practice rankings.

Individual Lawyer Rankings

Six Pillsbury partners have been named among Best Lawyers’ 2016 Lawyers of the Year.

  • Christopher J. McNevin - Natural Resources Law - Los Angeles
  • David T. Dekker - Construction Law - Washington DC
  • Jeffrey M. Vesely - Litigation and Controversy - Tax - San Francisco
  • John R. Heisse II - Construction Law - San Francisco
  • M. David Minnick - Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law - San Francisco
  • Mike Hird - Securities / Capital Markets Law - San Diego

Best Lawyers has also released their annual list of individual attorneys selected by their peers. To be selected for Best Lawyers an attorney must be nominated and voted on by fellow peers in the profession. In terms of individual lawyer rankings, 98 Pillsbury attorneys were ranked with 44 attorneys recognized in two or more categories, for a total of 176 rankings, including:

William P. Atkins (3 categories), Michael R. Barr (2), William E. Bonano (2), Carol Seabrook Boulanger, Allen E. Briskin, William L. Burke (2), Terrence A. Callen, Thomas A. Campbell, Nathaniel M. Cartmell III (5), Edward A. Cavazos, Michael Chibib, Conor M. Civins (4), Howard L. Clemons, David J. Cynamon (5), David T. Dekker (2), Jorge A. del Calvo (5), Jeffrey J. Delaney, Julie A. Divola, Aaron S. Dyer, Todd W. Eckland, Mark E. Elliott, John Engel, Richard L. Epling (2), David R. Farabee, Sarah G. Flanagan, Ronald A. Fleming, Kevin M. Fong, Elizabeth H. W. Fry, David M. Furbush, Maria Galeno, Jeffrey R. Gans, Sarah A. Good, Peter K. Hahn, George P. Haley (2), John K. Hane, Kirke M. Hasson, John R. Heisse (2), Mark R. Hellerer (2), Robert C. Herr (2), Gerald M. Hinkley, T. Michael Hird (4), Jerald A. Jacobs, Michael Evan Jaffe (2), David G. Keyko (6), Donald G. Kilpatrick, William C.F. Kurz, Allison Leopold Tilley, John B. McNeece, Christopher J. McNevin, Steven L. Meltzer (2), David L. Miller, E. Leo Milonas (3), M. David Minnick, Christopher R. Mirick (2), Vincent E. Morgan, J. Richard Morrissey, Deryck Palmer (2), Rodney R. Peck (2,), Roxane A. Polidora, Kenneth P. Quinn, James M. Rishwain, Jr., Robert B. Robbins (2), Margaret N. Rosegay (2), Jerry W. Ross (2), John F. Scalia, Kim T. Schoknecht, Michael P. Schumaecker, Richard M. Segal, Susan P. Serota, Jay E. Silberg, David R. Snyder (3), Lynn A. Soukup, Thomas E. Sparks, Jr. (2), Robin L. Spear, Samuel E. Stubbs (5), Michael J. Sullivan (2), J. Anthony Terrell, Robert B. Thum (2), Douglas R. Tribble, Andrew M. Troop (2), Cydney A. Tune (2), Jeffrey M. Vesely (2), Christopher R. Wall, William S. Waller, Philip S. Warden, Jan H. Webster, Stephen A. Weiner (3), William K. West (5), Blair W. White (3), Wayne M. Whitlock, Stanton D. Wong, Peter H. Wyckoff, Robert E. Zahler (2), Richard R. Zaragoza and Thomas Zimmer (2).

Pillsbury Pillsbury Pillsbury