Pillsbury lawyers received 168 rankings in the 2020 edition of Best Lawyers in America. The results acknowledge 105 individuals, with 41 of the firm’s practitioners earning a spot in two or more practice areas.

Additionally, six Pillsbury lawyers received recognition as “Lawyers of the Year,” indicating that they received the highest overall feedback for their practice area and geographic region. Those lawyers are:

  • Nathaniel M. Cartmell III – Corporate Law – San Francisco
  • Jeffrey Delaney – Energy Law – New York
  • Mike Hird – Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity Law – San Diego
  • Christopher McNevin – Litigation: Environmental – Houston
  • Steven Meltzer – Mergers and Acquisitions Law – Washington, DC
  • Robert Thum – Litigation: Construction – Los Angeles

This marks a fourth “Lawyer of the Year” selection for Hird, a third for McNevin and a second for Thum.

To view the full list of Pillsbury lawyers recognized by Best Lawyers in America this year, click here.

Aaron S. Dyer, Alan B. Kalin, Allison M. Leopold Tilley, Andrew J. Weiner, Andrew L. Strong, Andrew M. Troop, Barry Fleishman, Blair W. White, Bruce A. Ericson, Callie A. Bjurstrom, Carol Seabrook Boulanger, Christopher J. McNevin, Christopher Kao, Christopher R. Wall, Conor M. Civins, Cydney A. Tune, Daniel N. Budofsky, David F. Klein, David G. Keyko, David L. Miller, David M. Lisi, David R. Snyder, David T. Dekker, Deborah B. Baum, Dillon J. Ferguson, Douglas R. Tribble, The Honorable E. Leo Milonas, Edward A. Cavazos, Elizabeth H.W. Fry, Evan Finkel, Gerry Hinkley, Glenn S. Richards, Howard L. Clemons, Jacob R. Sorensen, James M. Rishwain, Jr., James P. Bobotek, James M. Seff, James P. Conley, Jay E. Silberg, Jeffrey J. Delaney, Jeffrey M. Vesely, Jeffrey R. Gans, Jennifer Altman, Jerald A. Jacobs, John M. Grenfell, John R. Heisse, Jorge A. del Calvo, Julie A. Divola, Kenneth W. Taber, Kevin M. Fong, Kim T. Schoknecht, Kirke M. Hasson, Lauren Lynch Flick, Lynn A. Soukup, M. David Minnick, Marc H. Axelbaum, Margaret Rosegay, Maria T. Galeno, Mark E. Elliott, Mark J. Plumer, Mark R. Hellerer, Matthew W. Morrison, Melissa C. Lesmes, Mercedes K. Tunstall, Michael Chibib, Michael E. Michetti, Michael Evan Jaffe, Michael Kosnitzky, Michael L. Sibarium, Michael S. Hindus, Mike Hird, Nathaniel M. Cartmell III, Nathan M. Spatz, Norman F. Carlin, Patrick J. Potter, Paula M. Weber, Peter K. Hahn, Peter M. Gillon, Philip S. Warden, Richard M. Segal, Richard R. Zaragoza, Robert B. Robbins, Robert B. Thum, Robert C. Herr, Robert E. Zahler, Rodney R. Peck, Ronald Fleming, Roxane A. Polidora, Sarah G. Flanagan, Scott R. Flick, Stanton D. Wong, Stephan E. Becker, Steven A. Kaplan, Steven L. Meltzer, Susan P. Serota, Thomas A. Campbell, Vincent E. Morgan, Wayne M. Whitlock, William E. Bonano, William K. West, Jr., William P. Atkins, William S. Waller, Mona E. Dajani, Litigation, Trademark Counseling, Prosecution & Litigation, Energy, Intellectual Property, Environmental & Natural Resources, Insurance Recovery & Advisory Resource Center, Corporate Investigations & White Collar Defense, Real Estate, Corporate, Securities Litigation & Enforcement, Mergers & Acquisitions, Capital Markets, Tax, Derivatives & Structured Products, Finance, Estates, Trusts & Tax Planning, Bank & Leveraged Finance, Insolvency & Restructuring, Appellate, Executive Compensation & Benefits, Emerging Growth & Venture Capital, Life Sciences, Private Equity, Antitrust & Competition, Projects, Land Use & Zoning, Health Care, Financial Services Regulation, International Trade, Construction, Communications, Nonprofit Organizations, Business Process Outsourcing, IT Outsourcing, Infrastructure Outsourcing, Austin, Houston, Los Angeles, Miami, New York, Northern Virginia, Silicon Valley, San Diego, San Diego North County, San Francisco, Washington, DC