1:00pm - 2:00pm (UK)
2:00pm - 3:00pm (Paris)
8:00am - 9:00am (Washington, DC)

Topics covered include:

  • U.S. sanctions: to what extent has the Biden administration's sanctions policy differed from the policy of the Trump administration? Will we see significant changes in relation to Iran and other sanctions programs?
  • EU sanctions: how is the von der Leyen European Commission looking to develop EU sanctions policy? What are the practical effects of this for business?
  • UK sanctions: after high profile sanctions measures involving human rights and serious corruption, how will UK sanctions policy evolve? Will it align itself with EU or US policy, or take a different course? How will the UK government balance its aspirations for "Global Britain", with the need for effective enforcement of sanctions?

This hour-long webinar will take the form of a discussion, led by Ashurst's Tom Cummins and includes Ashurst's Olivier Dorgans and Ross Denton and Pillsbury's Nancy Fischer.

The webinar will be as interactive as possible and we invite questions in advance and throughout the session. Please send these to [email protected] and we will seek to cover them (anonymously).

For more information and to register, please visit the Ashurst event page.

Pillsbury Panelists

Additional Panelists

Tom Cummins - Partner, Ashurst
Olivier Dorgans - Partner, Ashurst
Ross Denton - Senior Consultant, Ashurst